Bioshock The Collection PS4

No reviews yet Write a Review
Calculated at Checkout


Bio Shock: The Collection is the collection of the three previous Bio Shock titles remastered for next-gen consoles.; Return to the cities of Rapture and Columbia and experience the award-winning Bio Shock franchise like never before. Bio Shock: The Collection retells the epic journeys of the Bio Shock universe beautifully remastered in high resolution. Bio Shock: The Collection contains all single-player content from Bio Shock, Bio Shock 2, and Bio Shock Infinite, all single-player add-on content, plus the "Columbia's Finest" pack. Return to the cities of Rapture and Columbia and experience the award-winning BioShock franchise like never before. BioShock: The Collection retells the epic journeys of the BioShock universe beautifully remastered in 1080p. BioShock: The Collection contains all single-player content from BioShock, BioShock 2, and BioShock Infinite, all single-player add-on content, the “Columbia’s Finest” pack, and Director’s Commentary: Imagining BioShock, featuring Ken Levine and Shawn Robertson. Stepping back into Rapture after an extended time away felt like coming home in BioShock: The Collection. Bringing together the trilogy of games and all of their respective DLC, The Collection offers the best opportunity for newcomers to dive into some of the most memorable first-person shooters of the last generation. Longtime fans of lighthouses, Big Daddys, and plasmids, on the other hand, will find uneven rewards across the three games. upon its original release, calling it “one of those monumental experiences you’ll never forget.” And that memorable exploration of objectivism and utopian ideals wrapped in a collapsed Art Deco underwater city remains an impactful one. What struck me most about starting up the original BioShock as part of The Collection was just how evocative the introduction remains.   BioShock: The Collection is a remastered collection of the BioShock video game series. The remastered collection is developed by Blind Squirrel Games and published by 2K Games. The collection features upgraded versions of these games to support higher display resolutions and framerates on Microsoft Windows, PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, with the exception of Infinite, which was ported to consoles from Windows. The collection was released in September 2016. Existing owners of the first two games on Windows received the remastered versions of those two games for free. The collection includes all three titles in the BioShock video game series—BioShockBioShock 2, and BioShock Infinite—alongside their single-player content originally released as exclusives or downloadable content packs, including BioShock 2's Minerva's Den and BioShock Infinite's Burial at Sea.The first two games in the series were newly remastered for the collection. The multiplayer component from BioShock 2 is not included in the collection. It includes the challenge game modes from all three releases, and the Museum of Orphaned Concepts, a feature from an earlier collection in which the player views an in-game gallery of abandoned development concepts. The collection adds a director's commentary called Imagining BioShock, featuring the series' creative director Ken Levine and lead artist Shawn Robertson; players unlock episodes of this commentary by finding new collectible objects that have been added to BioShock.The remastered games all run in full 1080p resolution at 60 frames per second across all platforms.The Xbox One and PlayStation 4 retail release is spread across 2 discs.

Box Contains

1 Game Disc

Extra Information

2K Games
Join the Conversation! Chat with Humans Not Bots!
GameSharkME WhatsApp Chat
GameSharkME Telegram Group
GameSharkME SnapChat
GameSharkME Signal Group
GameSharkME Discord Server
Facebook Messenger Chat